Norwegian counties - The TrekEarth Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >


Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 02-08-2020, 11:20 AM
Hansaphotos Hansaphotos is offline
TE Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 100
Post Norwegian counties

From 1 January 2020, Norwegian counties were reduced from 18 to 11. From 1 January 2018, Nord-Tr鷢delag and S鷨-Tr鷢delag were merged into one county. New counties in Norway are divided as follows:
Viken (formerly 喒tfold, Akershus and Buskerud).
Innlandet (formerly Hedmark and Oppland).
Vestfold and Telemark (formerly Vestfold and Telemark).
Agder (formerly Aust-Agder and Vest-Agder).
Vestland (formerly Hordaland and Sogn og Fjordane).
Tr鷢delag (formerly Nord-Tr鷢delag and S鷨-Tr鷢delag).
Troms og Finnmark (formerly Troms and Finnmark).
M鷨e og Romsdal.


This should perhaps be updated on the division of regions and counties in Norway here at Trekearth?

Last edited by Hansaphotos; 02-08-2020 at 11:50 AM.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:30 AM.

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.