相片

Photographer's Note

This is the Long Room in the Trinity College Library. It was built between 1712 and 1732 and is 65 metres long. It holds some of the oldest and rarest books in the world.

Other treasures in the Long Room include one of the few remaining copies of the 1916 Proclamation of the Irish Republic which was read outside the General Post Office on 24 April 1916 by Patrick Pearse at the start of the Easter Rising. The harp is the oldest of its kind in Ireland and probably dates from the 15th century. It is made of oak and willow with 29 brass strings. It is the model for the emblem of Ireland

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Lisa DP (delpeoples) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5632 W: 346 N: 12448] (60326)
  • Genre: 地方
  • Medium: 彩色
  • Date Taken: 2016-05-00
  • Categories: 建築
  • Photo Version:Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2016-08-15 4:05
Viewed: 2162
Points: 50
Discussions
Additional Photos by Lisa DP (delpeoples) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5632 W: 346 N: 12448] (60326)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH