相片

Photographer's Note

The history of the Ch漮eau de Maintenon, listed as Historical Monument, dates back to the 13th century. On February 27th 1674, Fran蔞ise d'Aubign, the widow of the poet Scarron and future Marquise de Maintenon, bought the domain; she enlarged and embellished both the Ch漮eau and its perspective, before she became, in 1684, the secret wife of Louis XIV.

Photo Information
Viewed: 4532
Points: 160
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Philippe guillard (papagolf21) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18124 W: 877 N: 33870] (146840)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH