相片

Photographer's Note

A visit to the Forbidden City or the Palace Museum (Gugong). Construction began in the Ming Dynasty in 1406 and was completed in 1420. The Forbidden City is now a museum and it opened to the public in 1949. In 1987 it was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. For more information please do a search online.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 840
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Eric Daniels (lipscer) Silver Note Writer [C: 1 W: 0 N: 367] (959)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH