相片

Photographer's Note

The first stones of the building were laid around 1120 by Orson on left bank of the Loing.
The castle is composed of a girdled keep of four round towers and a square watch tower overlooking the valley of the Loing. The main courtyard is surrounded by medieval houses which constitute the heart of the historical heritage of the town between the communal mills, the church and the district of the clerics.

Photo Information
Viewed: 5334
Points: 140
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Philippe guillard (papagolf21) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18586 W: 883 N: 35109] (152605)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH