相片

Photographer's Note

Once again we are in Zurich, in swamp, looking down from the right bank of the Limmat River to the Fraumnster Church. It is a three-aisled Gothic basilica with one tower in the western facade. Originally it was a monastery church of the Benedictines, documented in 853. The monastery had various privileges and, inter alia, to the 13th century coin law. The monastery buildings were removed in the 19th century. The organ on the empoor has 5753 pipes. One thing will remind us of modern Czechoslovak history - from our point of view at the right side wall of the church is placed in the pavement a memorial plaque, which exiles from Czechoslovakia thank for a new home after the Soviet occupation on August 21, 1968.

Opět jsme v upren幦 vcarsk幦 Zrichu a d癉嫥e se z prav嶭o břehu řeky Limmat na kostel Fraumnster. Je to trojlodn gotick bazilika s jednou vě v z嫚adn prčel. Původně se jednalo o kltern kostel benediktinek doloen roku 853. Klter měl různ privilegia a mj. do 13.stolet mincovn pr嫛o. Kltern budovy byly odstraněny v 19.stolet. Varhany na empoře maj 5753 pťal. Jedna věc n嫥 připomene modern československ dějiny - z naeho pohledu u prav bočn zdi kostela je v chodn璭u zasazena pamětn deska, kterou exulanti z Českoslovanska děkuj za nov domov po sovětsk okupaci 21. srpna 1968.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 1086] (2365)
  • Genre: 地方
  • Medium: 彩色
  • Date Taken: 2019-09-08
  • Categories: 建築
  • Photo Version:Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2019-12-21 11:34
Viewed: 241
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 1086] (2365)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH