相片

Photographer's Note

Kalekoy 4 km north of Merkez, this village consists of two parts (10 minutes apart by walking): the new hood and upper coastal atop a hill (Yukari Kalekoy)or you can see the old Orthodox church lit in green.
There is a citadel (or what remains of a fortress) in the upper part. There is no admission fee, and is virtually open 24 hours a day because there is no barrier or a guard.

The old name is Kastro (Κάστρο) (Latin and Greek for the castle). Located on the northeast coast of the island, there is an old castle near the village. Kalekoy also has a small port that was built by the French Navy during the occupation of the First World War and is now used for fishing boats and yachts.

Theme G闥蔒ada, Turquie

Photo Information
Viewed: 1658
Points: 40
Discussions
Additional Photos by Valerie Leconte (Leconte) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 716 W: 58 N: 1031] (5795)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH