相片

Photographer's Note

One from the archive,this was taken on our trip to Tasmania in 2010,the day that we visited Low Head was not the best for holidays but fine for BW photos.

No longer manually operated the first Low Head tower was the 3rd lighthouse to be built in Australia

The first lighthouse at Low Head was first exhibited on 27 December 1833. Designed by Colonial Architect John Lee Archer, it was Australia's 3rd lighthouse and Tasmania's 2nd. It was built by Huckson and Hutchison of Hobart and was first known as the George Town Station. The station is situated 7km North of Georgetown and 50 km from Launceston on the East side of the Tamar River.

http://www.seasidelights.com.

Gigidusud, snunney, Royaldevon, timecapturer, jhm, tyro, mkamionka, adores, PaulVDV has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1503
Points: 32
Discussions
Additional Photos by Leslie Bennett (williewhistler) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1247 W: 41 N: 2372] (16606)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH